Well Gollee it’s Huckabee?

 

      I think this years’ politics is in fact our much awaited National Health Care.  After all, they say laughter is the best medicine, well anybody who follows politics will ever get sick again!

     First, let’s all breathe a sigh of relief over the decline of Hillary.  Imagine inviting THAT WOMAN (sorry Bill) into your home for the next four years!  I frequently have my faith in the American public shaken, but this time it is becoming clear they see through her transparent lies, dodges, lack of any real beliefs she can disclose, and desire to win at any ethical cost.  As a republican, her decline is restoring my faith in the democratic party and its constituents.

       But now we have a surging southern governor (sound familiar?) on the Republican side.  I apologize but I just cannot bring myself to say President Huckabee without smiling.  I don’t know why, but I keep hearing "out of the ground came a bubbling crude" when I hear his name.  Perhaps it is because he is an ordained Baptist Minister, who eagerly accepts "gifts" and openly rejects Darwins’ theory of evolution.  I doubt the Pastafarians that believe in the Flying Spaghetti Monster http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flying_Spaghetti_Monster  as the answer to this perplexing question will support him either.  Even better, based on his track record as governor, his tough on crime plan consists of "scolding" perpetrators as they are freed. 

     I am an old line (now nearly extinct apparently) republican who believes in equal personal opportunity achieved through education, without interference from government, and spending restraint at the federal level with the exception of National Security.   They (republicans) no longer field candidates I can support, and after having been "tricked" by George Bush when he promised to control spending and the size of government I have run out of candidates I can trust. 

     Surely nobody really believes Huckabee can be elected President. If Hillary would have galvanized the conservatives to come out in droves, one can only imagine the galvanic action of this man to the democratic base.  I cannot help but note he is getting a free pass, almost being rooted on by democrats. 

This entry was posted in Politics and Society. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

